Share your love awarenesss stories/ideas

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Share your love awarenesss stories/ideas

Post  A Little Nautie on Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:20 pm

What experiences have helped you open up your heart? When did you realize the importance of love? Do you have any ideas on how you or others could help cultivate a more loving community/culture?

Share your love!
A Little Nautie

View user profile https://twitter.com/erkron

Back to top Go down

Re: Share your love awarenesss stories/ideas

Post  A Little Nautie on Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:33 pm

When I was in high school (oh so long ago, lol), I remember feeling lost and trying to find my way like many people did at that age. When I was a freshman, I made a few close friends. I can't remember how it began, but I ended up in a very close relationship with a female friend. (It probably became deeper than either of us were ready for, honestly.) A same-sex romance was new territory for me, and I eventually called it off because I felt I had to choose between her or a male interest.

I assumed that it wasn't right for me to like a girl when I had always liked boys. I didn’t feel right labeling myself as “bisexual” just because I had one relationship with a female or “straight” because I am usually attracted to males, so what did I do? I stopped worrying about it.

In the end I realized that love is love no matter who you share it with at whatever capacity you feel comfortable with. Don't be ashamed of it. Love needs no label.

~Erin

Last edited by A Little Nautie on Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:38 pm; edited 1 time in total
A Little Nautie

View user profile https://twitter.com/erkron

Back to top Go down

Love

Post  Nym Hides In Plain Sight on Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:36 pm

"In the end I realized that love is love no matter who you share it with at whatever capacity you feel comfortable with. Don't be ashamed of it. Love needs no label."